natal 2015 2

What Christmas means to me

 

Every time I think about Christmas, I think about family.

All I can think about are all the time spent together with my family.

The only thing that mattered to my mother was that the family was together in the Christmas time.

Endless nights of decoration, preparation and a lot of fun.

What about the curious kids searching for the presents every time their parents go to sleep.

Some of them kept that habit even when they became older and are considered adults.

All the laughter, games and all the time spent together as a family.

This only happens in the Christmas time.

 

One might say that the Christmas time is a special time.

A time with a special feeling, some even call it magic.

One thing is clear it brings people together.

Doesn’t matter where they come from or who they are.

Christmas is a time of peace and love.

 

In the end Christmas means to me spending time with the ones I love and care about.

Christmas means to me family time.

 

by Alexandre Weber

 

