I’m not from here,

I’m not from there,

Where to stay?

If I’m here,

I want to go back there.

Here is not my home

and neither is there.

The longing makes me travel back.

I go there and can’t stay

Soon, I have to come back.

So many comings and goings,

I stopped counting.

I’m not from here,

I’m not from there,

I’m from nowhere.

Everything is different here,

Cold ,distant people.

Hand shaking instead of affectionate hug.

Perhaps the sun here does not warm as there.

But how to go back there?

My heart is in both places.

Friends that I left,

friends that I found.

Life goes on.

Everything change,

Grow up, step back,

Don’t move away.

I changed, grew up, learned.

The hard task to adapt.

To reinvent myself.

Who am I? What am I?

Without an answer I keep going.

I’m not from here,

I’m not from there,

I’m not from anywhere.

I ask myself,

How would it be if I go back there?

There, the country I was born,

Will it be the same country I left?

I don’t know.

Perhaps it is better to stay in the country

that accepted without welcome me,

but I call home.

Here or there,

I don’t know where to stay,

I’m not from here

I’m not from there,

I’m not from anywhere.

